There was a "Global ProsWatch" on Saturday, which was nice - it's always nice to get together with people who know what you mean about the lads, so first of all thank you
krisserci5 for hosting, and the various everyones for organising (I'm not entirely sure who does what, otherwise I'd say!)
So it was Foxhole on the Roof, which I have to admit isn't one of my favourite episodes for various reasons. It's a good story in itself, but I want the lads together! For starters, Bodie clearly needs Doyle to rein in some of his more daft ideas... *g*
In a fun coincidence though, I've been working on the UK Paper Circuit Library folders, and came across Adagio by Sebastian. I checked the various online links - including to her own website, to make sure it's still there. Not only is it still there, but I'd forgotten she's commented on the stories she wrote, and lo and behold it turns out that the first Pros story she wrote was Adagio, and blow me down if she doesn't explain that she was inspired to write Pros, and to write that story, after watching Foxhole on the Roof! I say lo and behold, but I know I've read all Sebastian's comments here before, it's just that this particularly struck me today after watching Foxhole yesterday - of all the episodes, I would never have picked this one to inspire B/D fic, as the lads don't seem to be together enough. I guess I'm clearly missing something!
What do you think - would Foxhole inspire you to write (or read) Pros fic? *g*
Also - I'm going to add it to my reading list this week, if anyone would like to join me for a wee Reading Room chat about it next weekend? We've not read and chatted about Prosfic for aaaages!

So it was Foxhole on the Roof, which I have to admit isn't one of my favourite episodes for various reasons. It's a good story in itself, but I want the lads together! For starters, Bodie clearly needs Doyle to rein in some of his more daft ideas... *g*
In a fun coincidence though, I've been working on the UK Paper Circuit Library folders, and came across Adagio by Sebastian. I checked the various online links - including to her own website, to make sure it's still there. Not only is it still there, but I'd forgotten she's commented on the stories she wrote, and lo and behold it turns out that the first Pros story she wrote was Adagio, and blow me down if she doesn't explain that she was inspired to write Pros, and to write that story, after watching Foxhole on the Roof! I say lo and behold, but I know I've read all Sebastian's comments here before, it's just that this particularly struck me today after watching Foxhole yesterday - of all the episodes, I would never have picked this one to inspire B/D fic, as the lads don't seem to be together enough. I guess I'm clearly missing something!
What do you think - would Foxhole inspire you to write (or read) Pros fic? *g*
Also - I'm going to add it to my reading list this week, if anyone would like to join me for a wee Reading Room chat about it next weekend? We've not read and chatted about Prosfic for aaaages!

no subject
Date: 2023-03-26 11:00 pm (UTC)I will reread Adagio this week so I can participate in Reading Room next weekend.
no subject
Date: 2023-03-27 05:52 pm (UTC)What?! What-what-what-what-what?! Presumably voted for by people who've never seen any other episodes! I mean the plot's fine, but there's no depth or other interest to it... oh, hang on... Yeah, maybe that's why... *headdesk*
But yeay for having an Adagio Reading Room next weekend! *g*
no subject
Date: 2023-03-27 09:10 pm (UTC)At least you should be relieved to know that the lowest-rated on IMDB is indeed The Gun.
no subject
Date: 2023-03-27 10:56 am (UTC)So it was Foxhole on the Roof, which I have to admit isn't one of my favourite episodes
Me neither. But the story/plot is a good one.
of all the episodes, I would never have picked this one to inspire B/D fic, as the lads don't seem to be together enough.
Maybe that's exactly the reason to write a fanfic ? Putting things right. We all know, there was something wrong with the lads in that particular episode.
The Adagio series has been my first real Pros read :-) to get used to slash as a newbie :-)
I owe this fic a lot!
no subject
Date: 2023-04-02 07:38 am (UTC)What a great Pros story to start off with. *g*
I'll mention the idea of writing a fanfic because the lads weren't together in the ep in my post today (whoops again, I'm a day late posting... )
no subject
Date: 2023-06-14 07:45 am (UTC)I shall now have to watch that episode again :)
no subject
Date: 2023-06-14 09:26 pm (UTC)no subject
Date: 2023-06-15 08:56 am (UTC)Okedoki will do... Just nursing my hubby back from an operation yesterday, so perfect to watch a bit of Bodie and Doyle :)