A Pros Plan - When the Heat Cools Off
May. 13th, 2016 09:38 pmThere is a plan!
dawnebeth and I are battling our way through the tumbleweed blowing through lj to watch a Pros ep tonight - When the Heat Cools Off!
If anyone else would care to join us, and post afterwards about ourhot WtHCO lads, then you'd be very welcome... *g* 
If anyone else would care to join us, and post afterwards about our

no subject
Date: 2016-05-13 11:49 pm (UTC)Such wonderful scenes of Bodie and Doyle together--teasing and supporting each other. Bodie looks a bit like a yacht captain in his natty threads.
Lala Ward is not a very good actress--wooden and can't cry convincingly. And her character is really rather stalkerish--you could cut this ep a bit and make it look like she's following Ray for nefarious purposes. Which, I guess, she actually is--and it takes him forever to realize she's feeding him all the information and evidence. For all the adorable scenes with B&D, I'm not tres fond of the script. I think Ray should be smarter than that--see through her guise, but he's letting his emotions rule his heart. Especially when they kiss (ACK!) and he tells her he believes in her father. You schmoozer, no you don't. You're thinking with the wrong end and telling her what she wants to hear.
Love that basically he and Cowley come to the conclusions at the same time. Bodie just wants to have a vacation. lol--which he deserves after that three days.
no subject
Date: 2016-05-14 07:58 am (UTC)I know what you mean about the recognisable shots too, it is actually a very familiar ep, even though it doesn't seem to be on people's go-to list very often.
Oh, it'll be several years, but Bodie will nearly find out, won't he?
I've never thought of it like that - you're right, he so does! I wonder if he thinks back to all this, and to that moment...
I actually like Lalla Ward, and don't find her a bad actress in this at all, just of the time. But hee - yes, Jill Haydon is stalking Doyle for nefarious purposes, she is the baddie, and a murderer even! Actually what I noticed last night was alot of I'm-so-clever looks that she gives, which are actually quite subtle and can be interpreted as just looks (as we're supposed to). (Blimey, I just looked her up on wiki to see what she was doing these days, and she's now a textile artist who's married to - get this! - Richard Dawkins! I had no idea! Well, not that there's any reason I should, but how interesting... And she was a good friend of Douglas Adams, too, which is how she met Dawkins in the first place. Well! *g*)
I must admit that I can never quite believe in Doyle kissing her - he's obviously only doing it cos he worries that he and Bodie are getting too close, and is subconsciously trying to do what he thinks he should be doing... *vbg*
I wonder if Cowley holds them to being back at work on time, for all they've just jailed a murderer... bet he does! I love that Bodie's right there for Doyle, all through it, even though he's just trying to have a holiday with him... *sighs happily*
no subject
Date: 2016-05-14 03:15 pm (UTC)Hmm, now I have this half baked idea of Jill getting out of prison and stalking Doyle again. Or just Bodie thinking about him during DiaG. Of course, I've been thinking of watching Looking After Annie because I have a germ of an idea there, as well. Plus got a big plot infusion last night on my BB. ACK! Too many plot bunnies.
I like your explanation of why Doyle kisses her! heehee. He and Bodie need to buy twin Harleys and go riding into the sunset.